Merge is not delete firstEdit

To merge items, normally, you should not delete them first. If they are strictly identical, the information of one is added to the other. Once you have merged, you need to clean the destination of duplicates (date of birth, names, etc.). {Ll|Help:Merge}} will help you with this process, please. By doing this, you are removing information. Cordially. —Eihel (talk) 06:30, 30 November 2020 (UTC)

Hello, I can't currently accept any "friendly" advice on the subject due to this colossal failure in Wikidata and baby talk that followed it "Wikidata:Requests for comment/Many surname items had been un merged because of failure to communicate.. It has been 2 years - nothing has been done about it. -Ilyaroz (talk) 22:50, 30 November 2020 (UTC)