Marielle Volz
Contractor, Wikimedia Foundation
"The difficulty may just be that we have never yet discovered a way to communicate with the female mind. If it is done in the right way, you may be able to get something out of it." – Richard Feynman
Marielle Volz

About me

Babel user information
en-N This user has a native understanding of English.
en-GB-4 This user has near native speaker knowledge of British English.
fr-2 Cette utilisatrice dispose de connaissances intermédiaires en français.
el-1 Αυτός ο χρήστης μπορεί να συνεισφέρει σε βασικού επιπέδου Ελληνικά.
es-0 Esta usuaria no tiene ningún conocimiento del español (o lo entiende con mucha dificultad).
de-0 Diese Benutzerin beherrscht Deutsch nicht (oder versteht es nur mit beträchtlichen Schwierigkeiten).
ko-0 이 사용자는 한국어모르거나, 이해하는 데 어려움이 있습니다.
Users by language

My work

I was a participant in FOSS OPW and my project is Citoid, which aims to improve the citation process on WikiMedia by providing a node.js service that will take search terms and return citations.
Disclaimer: Although I work for the Wikimedia Foundation, contributions under this account do not necessarily represent the actions or views of the Foundation unless expressly stated otherwise. For example, edits to articles or uploads of other media are done in my individual, personal capacity unless otherwise stated.

Contact me

  • IRC: irc.freenode.net / mvolz
  • Email: marielle.volz@gmail.com

You can leave a message for me on my talk page at these wikis: